The Test

I just couldn’t sleep.

The night before the test. The award, just had to be mine. Anyay all my friends and family will be there tomorrow to watch me. Lose. That was what was going to happen, I hadn’t rehearsed for ages. There was no point for me to enter anyway. But I had. I checked the clock. 4am, exactly 12 hours to go until the final.

It was 6am now. I had to get up. I heaved myself out of bed and got ready for the final.

Here I was, on stage in front of all the cheering crowds. They expected me and the other guy to be smart. I wasn’t. First we took names out of a hat. The other guy got Orange Person. The crowd laughed. Now I got Cool Dud

“Ah, Dud,” the judge said.”

“Sir, I confessed it’s Cool Dude.” He said nothing. The Orange Person spoke first.

” I pick sport as 1st subject.” He shouted

Who is the youngest ever liverpool scorer? For some reason it was the only question in the test. I put this as my final answer.

Ster mane Sal Fir Gerrard Michael Owen

 

The Orange Person put this.

Raheem Sterling

Mine is obviously the messier one but I

WON!

2 thoughts on “The Test

  1. Hi Lucas,
    I really enjoyed your story. You have written a great story this week. I like how you used the prompt and I like the twists and turns in your story.
    The opening section of your story is excellent and draws your reader right into the story.
    Well done!
    Ms Brennock
    Team 100 w/c
    Dublin,
    Ireland

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *