The Fruit

In a bright, colourful staff room there were multiple people that look like exactly like fruit. When I say they looked exactly like fruit, they did. I didn’t know they spoke but they did. The orange one spoke first and  shyly whispered, “Hello.” I quietly whispered back, “Hi.” If you hadn’t already guessed, the orange one  was an orange. If this orange or any of the fruit in the staff room were put into a fruit bowl, you wouldn’t know if they were real or not! After twenty minutes or so, when I had spoken to every fruit, I went back home.

One thought on “The Fruit

  1. Hello! What a great idea having a whole bowl of talking fruit. I really liked how you gave them some personality by describing them and giving them names. The best though, was when you whispered back to the orange; it made the story seem so real. Well done.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *